CIO & IT Leader’s Awards Winners 2022 

Outstanding IT Contribution to Sustainability

Winner: Trimedika

CIO & IT Leader of the Year – Government & Public Sector

Sponsored by Cisco

Winner: John Barron – CIO, Revenue

CIO & IT Leader of the Year – Private Sector

Sponsored by Interxion


Winner: Harry Moseley – CIO, Zoom

CIO & IT Leader of the Year – Non-Profit Sector

Winner: Aisling Hurley – CEO, Breast Cancer Ireland

Outstanding Contribution to Championing Diversity, Inclusion & Belonging in the Industry 


Sponsored by Expleo 

Winner: Fujitsu Ireland

CISO of the Year


Winner: Peter Mc Laughlin – Director of Information Security, Flutter

Outstanding Response to Covid-19


Sponsored by Mulesoft

Winner: Department of Public Expenditure and Reform

IT Project of the Year

Winner: HSE National Immunisation Office – Implementation of ScanVax and TrackVax to support the safe and effective rollout of COVID-19 vaccine in Ireland

Pilot Project of the Year

Winner: Akara – Violet Robotic Cleaning System

Future Leader of the Year


Sponsored by Iconic Offices


Winner: Anna Carmody – Founder, Little Red Edu

Special Recognition – Outstanding Contribution to Innovation & IT Award

Sponsored by Cognizant

Anne O’Leary – CEO, Vodafone Ireland