CIO & IT Leaders Awards Shortlist 2023

Start-Up Technology Company of The Year

Sponsored by Edge 3x

  • dimply
  • FeelTect Limited
  • Gigable
  • TradeBid

IT Project of the Year

  • An Post
  • fourTheorem
  • ICON plc

Crisis Leadership Award

  •  Ukraine Data and Informatics Crisis Leadership Team
  • Up-to-Date Healthcare Worker Vaccination Uptake

Outstanding Contribution to Diversity, Inclusion & Belonging in the Industry

  • EY – Edwina Fitzmaurice 
  • McKesson Cork
  • PwC Ireland
  • Vodafone Ireland

Outstanding IT Contribution to Sustainability

Sponsored by Sogeti

  • Stryve – Andrew Tobin
  • Expleo – Graeme Clarke

Future IT Leader of the Year

Sponsored by UPMC

  • Chloe Cafferkey, Expleo
  • Gerard Healy, Codex
  • Kevin Quinlan, ESB

AI Project Leader of the Year

  • Dr. Aviva Cohen, seamlessCARE Ltd
  • Dr. Amelia Kelly, SoapBox Labs
  • Spark NLP, John Snow Labs
  • Professor Patricia Maguire, AI_PREMie

IT Support Company of the Year

  • Lantech IT Services

Security Leader of the Year

  • Paul Delahunty, Stryve
  • Blessing Usoro, Ding

Data Leader of the Year


  • Clare Harney, Infocare
  • Valerie Lynch, ESB
  • Nitheen Sanyal, Merck Life Science

CIO/IT Leader: Government / Public Sector
Sponsored by CISCO

  • Barry Lowry, Department of Public Expenditure and Reform
  • Lorraine McNerney, National Geospatial ICT
  • Andrew O’Sullivan, An Garda Síochána

IT Leader of the Year: Non-Profit Sector


  • Godfrey Fletcher, National and International Skin Registry Solutions
  • Clare Harney, RCSI

CIO/IT Leader of the Year: Private Sector
Sponsored by Digital Realty

  • Mairead Cullen, Vodafone Ireland 
  • Justin Ralph, Royal College of Surgeons
  • Eilish O’Connor, Viatel Technology Group
  • Thomas O’Leary, ICON plc